Michael Escobedo

Preliminary artwork from the comic.

Moderator: The Hellion

Michael Escobedo

Postby Verdant » Sat Aug 23, 2008 4:17 pm

Loving these sketches by Michael Escobedo, a friend of Johnny Burgess (upcoming Issue 9 cover)!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
Verdant
Head Resident Advisor
 
Posts: 2267
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 11:59 am
Location: Poseidon Prep

Postby The Hellion » Sun Aug 24, 2008 2:36 am

This makes me think of The Batman and Ben 10 and others of that style very nifty :D
User avatar
The Hellion
Senior
 
Posts: 6721
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 7:21 am
Location: Éire

Postby ShastaB24 » Sun Aug 24, 2008 8:17 pm

That definitely makes me think Pride High the Animated Series.
Last edited by ShastaB24 on Tue Aug 26, 2008 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
All the bad things in life only help you appreciate the good even more.
User avatar
ShastaB24
Freshman
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:25 pm
Location: Redding, CA

Postby Sage » Mon Aug 25, 2008 6:09 pm

Admittedly, Ben10 was the first thing to pop into mind upon seeing Unison, Scotch and the team pic
Is this thing on?
User avatar
Sage
Sophomore
 
Posts: 1620
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Northern Luna City

Postby Pencil Pusher » Tue Aug 26, 2008 6:32 pm

His style kinda reminds me of Humberto Ramos and Francisco Herrera. Beautiful work. I LOVE his version of Scotch Bonnet :D
User avatar
Pencil Pusher
Prospective Student
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:57 am
Location: San Diego

Postby Darkness1 » Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:15 pm

Yep Pride High the animated series would be awesome and the sketches are cool. :D
User avatar
Darkness1
Sophomore
 
Posts: 1249
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:39 pm
Location: Cymru

Postby Silverpain » Wed Aug 27, 2008 11:24 pm

Two things come to mind when I see this.

1.) I now have the Megaman X4 Theme stuck in my head now because of Kid Mischief.

2.) Scotch and Surv' remind me of the guy who did the Grim Tales and Sugar Bits webcomic.

All the same, pretty bombtastic art.
Silverpain
Sophomore
 
Posts: 1302
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 10:53 am

Postby Perihelion » Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:51 pm

Ok i seriously love the third one down of Claire.. the full body one on the right.
_________________________
Oblivious ~ Argonauts
Liberacón ~ La Raza
User avatar
Perihelion
Freshman
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 11:20 pm
Location: Tulsa, OK


Return to Concept Art

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron